play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
07853 884030 | 0121 2937502
1093 KINGSBURY ROAD, CASTLE VALE, Birmingham, West Midlands, B35 6AH

Customer reviews of THE FORD SPECIALIST LTD

At THE FORD SPECIALIST LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review



Based on 79 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Great service

    By Mizan R on 21 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    great service, the staff were very nice and helpful, I would recommend to a friend.

  • 5

    Great service - 100% would highly recommend

    By Maj M on 21 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Had informed me and explained everything I needed to know. When going to pick up the car, safety measures were put into place. Well looked after from start to finish. Would 100% definitely recommend.

  • 5

    Brilliant people

    By Mark T on 02 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from the ford specialist last year, which came with a warranty, last week my car developed a problem with the gearbox which could have been very costly, I contacted The ford specialist and Jane and the gentleman ( sorry can't remember name) were very helpfull and arranged for my car to be collected by a recovery truck and taken back to them for a full repair, I am very happy and would recommend this company to anybody no problems at all, At no point unlike some garages did they try to say the car was not covered by the warranty. When I need another car in the future I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again.

  • 5

    Excellent service- highly recommend

    By Harpreet S on 12 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly, knowledgeable staff that provided me with an excellent service.

  • 5

    Red Fiesta

    By Colin W on 11 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 15 Plate 1.0 ecoboost (125) Flew down from Aberdeen picked up car very good to deal with

  • 5

    Super helpful and friendly!

    By Lucy B on 08 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my first car with them, super helpful and friendly!

  • 5


    By Michaela H on 28 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Appalling after service. When the steering rack broken within 6 months they tried to say it wasn't under warranty - it was! I don't live near the garage (over 60 miles) and Ivan agreed I could take it to my local garage. 4 weeks without a car and they sent a 2nd hand part.which I felt was not acceptable because it should be a new part esp being under warranty. After 4 weeks of frustration I asked if I could have a new part sent because I do rely on my car for commuting otherwise I will have to speak to Citizens Advice and got the below reply: On that note take your matter wherever you like we will not be sending you any parts and we won’t be covering the fault under the warranty. You purchased a used vehicle not a brand new vehicle. The fault is not covered for third party to repair if you want fault to be covered car needs to be brought back to us. If not your more than welcome to take the matter anywhere you like even courts. You have clearly damaged the steering rack

    Reply from THE FORD SPECIALIST LTD on 15/02/20

    Dear Customer, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. After carefully looking into this matter we can confirm as explained that the Steering rack was in fact damaged after the purchase of the vehicle, not before as the vehicle would not have been used and driven for 6 months without any problems. Knowing this we still offered to send parts for the vehicle to be repaired, however damage cause by your own driving is not something we cover, so you refusing the parts and demanding new ones after a damage that was made by yourself is not accepted. We tried on may occasions to inform yourself that the vehicle would not have been drive-able if the damage was there when your first purchased the vehicle. however even after this we still offered to have the vehicle back so that we could repair it for you you did not accept. We have tried our best. We hope that you can have another look at the situation and get in contact again. our best regards. THE FORD SPECIALIST TEAM.

  • 5

    Danger, Danger.

    By Stephen B on 04 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I put a deposit on a car of £250 and changed my mind and let them know that I no longer wanted to purchase the car as I had found out through an AA investigation that the car was a category N car, about which I was not notified, and that I had been allowed to test drive the car on a public road without the car having an up to date MOT and road Tax. This put me in danger of being stopped by the Police and having an instant fine and points on my licence. Also the car would have been impounded leaving me to pick up the bill to have the car released back to the dealer. PLEASE BE VERY CAUTIOUS IN DEALING WITH THIS COMPANY.

    Reply from THE FORD SPECIALIST LTD on 17/09/19

    Dear Stephen B, we as The Ford Specialist LTD are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us, however we would just like t say that you and your partner came in looking for a car for your son, you had seen the vehicle online and viewed and test drove the vehicle for an hour with all the necessary MOT and TAX covers as a trader, you was also informed verbally before placing a deposit that the vehicle was damage repaired as we are a damage repair specialist which was why the vehicle was £2000 less that retail, but you still choose to go ahead and place a deposit on the vehicle, We did all the necessary service, mot and even modified the vehicle for you upon your own request. All our cars are checked again and again to make sure they are road worthy and safe for people to drive as we dont want to endanger anyone or have any unhappy customers. Again we apologies and hope that you find the right car for your son. Regards The Ford Specialist Team.

  • 5

    Ford Focus Zetec S

    By Donna C on 21 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a Ford Focus Zetec S and I absolutely love it! The car is in amazing condition, arrived on time and the staff made the whole process fast and easy alongside the high standard of customer service they gave us! We were constantly updated as we live in Lincoln and the car was delivered at the exact time. When the car arrived everything was explained so well and I was able to drive the car straight away. The delivery man was also lovely with a very high knowledge of the car. Not even the tiniest scratch!! It was a 5* service and I would highly recommend any customers to purchase there car from here! A very supportive company who evidently cares for their customers. Thankyou so much!!

  • 5

    Category S specialist. Not a good experience.

    By christine M on 23 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Their cars are Category S. They didn't mention that and we thought we were getting a bargain (apparently the ad said it had been crash damaged and repaired, I don't remember seeing that and the ad had come down by the time I realised, but even so I wouldn't have understood that to mean Category S). So, it is a good car, just not a bargain. They didn't have the V5, didn't say so until I had travelled to pick up the car and had paid. They gave me trade plates to use until the new V5 arrived which took 4 weeks - anxious time thinking it might all be a big con, and it was embarrassing having to display trade plates. They said they would send a manual and proof of service but didn't, I reminded them, still not sent. They reminded me to return the trade plates and we said ok when you send the documents, and to cut a long and frankly ridiculous story short (they got very angry), they sent the documents we sent back the trade plates. Finally, the warranty is their own, and pretty basic.

    Reply from THE FORD SPECIALIST LTD on 01/08/19

    Dear Customer, We apologies that you have had a bad experience, however I would like to pont out some facts about your purchase. The vehicle you brought was £2000 less that market value due to a slite damed to one of the doors, and I would also like to say that pictures of the vehicle before repairs were sent to you via email and on every adverstisement we mention that our vehicles a damage repair if they are and you were still happy to purchase cause you wanted to. The vehicle was fully serviced, valeted, MOT and warranted. After all this its fair to say that you knew what you were purchasing and still went ahead with it. My advise to you is that if you wasn't happy with the car in the first place then you should not have made the purchase and should have asked for the deposit back. We offer an outstanding warranty for all our vehicles and in some cases have even helped customers outside the warranty terms as we look after our customers and care about there experience with us.